2026 VA Federal Benefits Guide for Veterans, Dependents, Survivors, and Caregivers
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
VETERAN OPS WATCH · LOCATION DIRECTORY
Browse active public listings and records with source information for Virginia. Eligibility, cost, dates, and availability can change; confirm with each organization before applying or traveling.
327 matching public listings. Research leads and records marked for review are excluded.
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veteran with Military or VA rating of at least 70%, or active-duty Purple Heart recipient; honorable discharge required for Veterans, with priority to combat-related injuries.
All-inclusive and no cost to qualifying recovering service members and families; confirm travel details for this specific retreat. · 2026-11-12
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-17
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-10-07
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-01
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Open virtual event; special veteran registration options are available.
Veteran and general virtual registration options vary; official FAQ lists current rates and shipping terms. · 2026-11-07
Veterans, VSOs and industry partners
Not stated · 2026-11-05
Veterans, VSOs and industry partners; grant eligibility separately determined
Not stated · 2026-11-19
Veterans, families, and community attendees.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-10
Open to ages 16 and older.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-19
Veterans and community participants; confirm registration rules with the organizer.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-21
Veterans, transitioning service members, military spouses, Guard and Reserve participants; confirm installation access requirements.
Free for Veterans and military spouses per RecruitMilitary. · 2026-11-12
Post-9/11 wounded, ill, or injured service members of any rank and E1-E6 Active Duty families.
No participation fee stated on the official event page. · 2026-12-05
Veterans and guests
Free for Veterans; guest cost not stated · 2026-11-11
Veterans, active-duty, Reserve, Guard, military families and friends
Free · 2026-11-08
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Honorably discharged Veterans who served in a combat zone; organizer selection requirements apply
Equipment, clothing and supplies provided; route transportation, lodging and food support coordinated by organizer · Date not listed · Apply by 2026-12-01
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veteran with Military or VA rating of at least 70%, or active-duty Purple Heart recipient; honorable discharge required for Veterans, with priority to combat-related injuries.
All-inclusive and no cost to qualifying recovering service members and families; confirm travel details for this specific retreat. · 2026-11-12
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-17
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans, active military members, first responders and their families seeking support with moral injury or service-related challenges. Men’s and women’s programs are held separately.
Free. The organizer says travel (including airfare), lodging, meals and activities are covered. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty military and their families.
Cost not stated on the checked program page; confirm with the local course leader. · Date not listed
Veterans and military spouses; program tracks and screening apply.
Organizer says program, travel, lodging and meals are covered; confirm current terms. · Date not listed
Veterans accepted through the organization’s intake process.
Cost and participant expenses not stated on the checked page; confirm with the organization. · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans, active military members, first responders and their families seeking support with moral injury or service-related challenges. Men’s and women’s programs are held separately.
Free. The organizer says travel (including airfare), lodging, meals and activities are covered. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty military and their families.
Cost not stated on the checked program page; confirm with the local course leader. · Date not listed
Veterans and military spouses; program tracks and screening apply.
Organizer says program, travel, lodging and meals are covered; confirm current terms. · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans, military spouses, and their immediate family members
Free · Date not listed
Veterans, military spouses, and their immediate family members
Free · 2026-12-07
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Active-duty service members, including activated Guard/Reserve members, and their families who meet the VFW’s published hardship criteria.
Grant program; no repayment required. · Date not listed
Veterans, families, and community attendees.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-10
All Veterans, active-duty service members and their families.
No cost information stated on the organizer page; confirm with SAFE Project. · 2026-10-27
Veterans, transitioning service members, military spouses, Guard and Reserve participants; confirm installation access requirements.
Free for Veterans and military spouses per RecruitMilitary. · 2026-11-12
Post-9/11 wounded, ill, or injured service members of any rank and E1-E6 Active Duty families.
No participation fee stated on the official event page. · 2026-12-05
Military members, Veterans and military families; churches and ministry leaders can also request military-ministry support.
No cost stated for peer connection or ministry support; confirm any event-specific costs directly. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty military, military families, friends and community members.
Free / no fee stated. · 2026-11-08
Veterans, active-duty, Reserve, Guard, military families and friends
Free · 2026-11-08
Eligible WWP-registered post-9/11 wounded Veterans and service members; registered adult family members may qualify.
Free for eligible WWP participants. · Date not listed
Wounded, ill or injured Marines and eligible Sailors; Marine Veterans and families can contact the call center for referral.
No charge stated for the Wounded Warrior Call Center. · Date not listed
Veteran with Military or VA rating of at least 70%, or active-duty Purple Heart recipient; honorable discharge required for Veterans, with priority to combat-related injuries.
All-inclusive and no cost to qualifying recovering service members and families; confirm travel details for this specific retreat. · 2026-11-12
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Married couples, including military members, veterans, first responders and spouses; retreat-specific eligibility may vary.
Retreat pricing varies by event and typically includes lodging, meals and programming. · Date not listed
Veterans, military members and military spouses/families; retreat-specific participation requirements may apply.
Retreats are offered at no cost; refundable registration deposits may apply for specific retreats. · Date not listed
Women, including military spouses, seeking faith-centered retreats and restoration; individual retreat eligibility varies
Fees depend on retreat; scholarship opportunities available. · Date not listed
Federal, state or local law-enforcement officers, firefighters and EMS workers who have experienced critical incidents; no fixed time limit on when the incident occurred.
No retreat cost for accepted responders. Participant initially purchases airfare; organization states it reimburses up to $1,000 after attendance with receipt. · Date not listed
Active-duty or Veteran Special Operations Forces members and their spouse/life partner; caregiver retreats serve SOF spouses, life partners and caregivers.
No cost for selected participants; travel, lodging, meals and retreat activities are covered. · Date not listed
Veterans and active-duty service members; participant conduct and safety requirements apply.
Not stated on the attendance page; confirm with organizer. · Date not listed
Eligible U.S. military Veterans age 18+ who meet service, discharge, safety and participation requirements
Event-specific costs or deposits vary by retreat · Date not listed
Special Operations Forces active-duty personnel and veterans deployed since September 11, 2001, and eligible spouses; service-related TBI, combat post-traumatic stress or chronic pain
Fully funded for accepted participants, including airfare, lodging, meals and therapeutic activities · Date not listed
Women veterans and first responders; event selection and available places required
Travel, lodging, meals and gear covered by sponsors for selected participants · 2027-03-19
Primarily female combat veterans; confirm additional selection criteria
Organizer describes donor-supported participation; confirm travel and all costs · Date not listed
Women Veterans and military service academy alumnae healing from service-related PTSD or military sexual trauma; organizer confirms eligibility.
Not published for 2027; program funding pending. · Date not listed
Active-duty military spouses and partners; deployment not required.
Organizer says spouse support is free; verify retreat and travel expenses. · Date not listed
Military women at any stage of service or transition, including active duty, National Guard, Reserve and Veterans; retreat-specific screening may apply.
No cost to participants; participants are responsible for transportation to and from the retreat site. · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-05
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-07
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-11
Military members, Veterans and first responders in the DMV service area; confirm intake requirements.
Confirm current counseling and retreat costs directly; do not assume all services or travel are free. · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · 2026-10-28
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Eligible military personnel and families; check locator and counselor for eligibility.
No-cost program for eligible military families. · Date not listed
Eligible families of deceased military members or qualifying Veterans as specified by VA.
Free for eligible families. · Date not listed
Military veterans, first responders and loved ones seeking faith-based support, referrals or assistance.
Support and referrals are offered without a general participation fee; financial assistance is considered case by case. · Date not listed
First responders seeking mental-health support; confirm service-area and scheduling details directly.
Free per the organization. · Date not listed
Veterans and families affected by moral injury, PTSD, transition challenges or related post-service struggles; confirm specific program enrollment directly.
After War peer coaching is described by the organization as free. · Date not listed
Veterans, military members, first responders, families, pastors, churches and organizations seeking moral-injury or trauma support.
Varies by service; contact organization for counseling, retreat or workshop terms. · Date not listed
Faith communities, clergy, community groups, Veterans and people supporting Veterans with mental-health or trauma concerns.
Free online VA educational resource. · Date not listed
Service members, Veterans and military families; counseling and program availability may vary by service and location.
Not stated consistently across the checked official pages; confirm directly. · Date not listed
Military members, Veterans and first responders; additional tracks also exist for civilians, pastors and churches. Military participation does not require combat deployment.
Free to attend; participants are responsible for travel to and from the program. · Date not listed
First responders, military personnel, families and community organizations.
Not stated on the checked official page; confirm directly. · Date not listed
First responders, public-safety agencies and supporting organizations.
Program-specific; confirm current training or workshop terms directly. · Date not listed
Special Operations Forces active-duty personnel and veterans deployed since September 11, 2001, and eligible spouses; service-related TBI, combat post-traumatic stress or chronic pain
Fully funded for accepted participants, including airfare, lodging, meals and therapeutic activities · Date not listed
U.S. military veterans with clinician-verified service-connected PTSD, TBI or military sexual trauma; program screening required
Service dog, handler training, lodging, meals and equipment provided at no financial cost to accepted Veterans · Date not listed
Veterans with qualifying physical/auditory disabilities or PTSD; PTSD program requires U.S. Armed Forces veteran status; age 18+ and team-training suitability
Service dogs and follow-up support free; applicant pays travel, training meals and ongoing dog care · Date not listed
Women Veterans and military service academy alumnae healing from service-related PTSD or military sexual trauma; organizer confirms eligibility.
Not published for 2027; program funding pending. · Date not listed
Military members, Veterans and first responders in the DMV service area; confirm intake requirements.
Confirm current counseling and retreat costs directly; do not assume all services or travel are free. · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · 2026-10-28
Veterans; active-duty service members; first responders; families/caregivers as applicable
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Honorably discharged Veterans who served in a combat zone; organizer selection requirements apply
Equipment, clothing and supplies provided; route transportation, lodging and food support coordinated by organizer · Date not listed · Apply by 2026-12-01
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veteran with Military or VA rating of at least 70%, or active-duty Purple Heart recipient; honorable discharge required for Veterans, with priority to combat-related injuries.
All-inclusive and no cost to qualifying recovering service members and families; confirm travel details for this specific retreat. · 2026-11-12
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Male U.S. veterans; primarily combat veterans, others considered; 260-pound safety weight limit; self-application and full 41-day attendance required
Free participation and round-trip airfare; personal medical expenses not covered · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-13
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Open virtual event; special veteran registration options are available.
Veteran and general virtual registration options vary; official FAQ lists current rates and shipping terms. · 2026-11-07
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-10-07
Wounded, ill or injured veterans and service members of any U.S. military branch
No camp cost for qualified participants; participants outside the local region pay their own travel to the camp. · Date not listed
Veterans and their families; organizer identifies this as one of its family-friendly trips.
Not stated; meals listed as included (lunch, dinner, morning coffee); confirm campground and other costs. · 2027-12-10
Veterans and their families; participants need suitable vehicle and should verify trail and campsite requirements
Lunch, dinner and coffee provided; confirm campsite, trail permit and other participant costs · 2026-12-11
First responders and their families; programs may have additional criteria
Free · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-10-07
U.S. citizen; retired, honorably discharged, active duty, National Guard, or Reserve; completed Basic Training and follow-on training; separated with or currently holding rank E-5 or below; financial need; enrolled, accepted, or participating in a VA-approved program at an accredited postsecondary institution.
No application fee stated; award up to $5,000 toward tuition and fees, paid directly to accredited school. · Date not listed · Apply by 2026-11-15
Veterans, VSOs and industry partners
Not stated · 2026-11-05
Veterans, VSOs and industry partners; grant eligibility separately determined
Not stated · 2026-11-19
Veterans, transitioning service members, military spouses, Guard and Reserve participants; confirm installation access requirements.
Free for Veterans and military spouses per RecruitMilitary. · 2026-11-12
Service members, Veterans and eligible military family members; intake determines service availability.
Contact organizer to confirm any program-specific costs. · Date not listed
Veterans and families affected by moral injury, PTSD, transition challenges or related post-service struggles; confirm specific program enrollment directly.
After War peer coaching is described by the organization as free. · Date not listed
Faith communities, clergy, community groups, Veterans and people supporting Veterans with mental-health or trauma concerns.
Free online VA educational resource. · Date not listed
Military members, Veterans, first responders and their families; training audiences may also include churches and community groups.
Varies by program; confirm current training or support costs directly. · Date not listed
First responders, military personnel, families and community organizations.
Not stated on the checked official page; confirm directly. · Date not listed
First responders, public-safety agencies and supporting organizations.
Program-specific; confirm current training or workshop terms directly. · Date not listed
Wounded, ill or injured veterans and service members of any U.S. military branch
No camp cost for qualified participants; participants outside the local region pay their own travel to the camp. · Date not listed
Military families and service-connected individuals seeking yoga classes, teacher training or wellness programs; selection considers need and merit
Scholarship assistance; award amount varies · Date not listed
Veterans with qualifying physical/auditory disabilities or PTSD; PTSD program requires U.S. Armed Forces veteran status; age 18+ and team-training suitability
Service dogs and follow-up support free; applicant pays travel, training meals and ongoing dog care · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty Armed Forces including National Guard and Reserve on active duty other than training, and youth 15 and under.
Required Virginia hunting license and other applicable permits/stamps; fees vary. Some participants may be license exempt. · 2027-02-06
Veterans and eligible spouses who meet service requirements; Veterans receive priority of service.
No cost stated; confirm any service-specific requirements with WorkForce WV. · Date not listed
Virginia Veterans and transitioning service members; service criteria vary
No cost stated · Date not listed
Varies by position; sworn trooper roles have separate selection and training requirements
No application fee stated · Date not listed
Candidates interested in Corrections Officer positions; review VADOC hiring qualifications
No cost stated · 2026-11-05
Must be or become a member of the West Virginia National Guard; age, education, fitness, licensing, testing, and medical standards apply—review the full announcement
No application fee stated · Date not listed
West Virginia job seekers; not limited to veterans. Eligible veterans and spouses may qualify for priority services via WorkForce West Virginia.
Not stated on official event page · 2026-11-04
Veteran entrepreneurs, federal small-business professionals, NVSBC members and non-members
Member organization $65; non-member organization $85; free parking listed · 2026-11-18
U.S. veterans with qualifying remote-capable or in-state full-time employment and other program requirements
No application cost confirmed; verify directly · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veteran with Military or VA rating of at least 70%, or active-duty Purple Heart recipient; honorable discharge required for Veterans, with priority to combat-related injuries.
All-inclusive and no cost to qualifying recovering service members and families; confirm travel details for this specific retreat. · 2026-11-12
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
U.S. citizen; retired, honorably discharged, active duty, National Guard, or Reserve; completed Basic Training and follow-on training; separated with or currently holding rank E-5 or below; financial need; enrolled, accepted, or participating in a VA-approved program at an accredited postsecondary institution.
No application fee stated; award up to $5,000 toward tuition and fees, paid directly to accredited school. · Date not listed · Apply by 2026-11-15
Not listed
Not listed · 2026-11-01
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Active-duty service members, including activated Guard/Reserve members, and their families who meet the VFW’s published hardship criteria.
Grant program; no repayment required. · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veteran with Military or VA rating of at least 70%, or active-duty Purple Heart recipient; honorable discharge required for Veterans, with priority to combat-related injuries.
All-inclusive and no cost to qualifying recovering service members and families; confirm travel details for this specific retreat. · 2026-11-12
Veterans, active military members, first responders and their families seeking support with moral injury or service-related challenges. Men’s and women’s programs are held separately.
Free. The organizer says travel (including airfare), lodging, meals and activities are covered. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty military and their families.
Cost not stated on the checked program page; confirm with the local course leader. · Date not listed
Veterans and military spouses; program tracks and screening apply.
Organizer says program, travel, lodging and meals are covered; confirm current terms. · Date not listed
Veterans accepted through the organization’s intake process.
Cost and participant expenses not stated on the checked page; confirm with the organization. · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Veterans, active military members, first responders and their families seeking support with moral injury or service-related challenges. Men’s and women’s programs are held separately.
Free. The organizer says travel (including airfare), lodging, meals and activities are covered. · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Not listed
Not listed · Date not listed
Qualifying active-duty military, Veterans and police/fire/paramedics with medically verified permanent physical disability; service/discharge evidence required.
No grant application fee stated; grants reimburse or cover approved sport expenses; not all requests funded. · Date not listed
Military veterans, first responders and loved ones seeking faith-based support, referrals or assistance.
Support and referrals are offered without a general participation fee; financial assistance is considered case by case. · Date not listed
Married couples, including military members, veterans, first responders and spouses; retreat-specific eligibility may vary.
Retreat pricing varies by event and typically includes lodging, meals and programming. · Date not listed
First responders seeking mental-health support; confirm service-area and scheduling details directly.
Free per the organization. · Date not listed
Federal, state or local law-enforcement officers, firefighters and EMS workers who have experienced critical incidents; no fixed time limit on when the incident occurred.
No retreat cost for accepted responders. Participant initially purchases airfare; organization states it reimburses up to $1,000 after attendance with receipt. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty service members, law-enforcement officers and first responders; screening and program-specific criteria may apply.
Organization states its high-end medical care is provided free; confirm current program terms directly. · Date not listed
Veterans, military members, first responders, families, pastors, churches and organizations seeking moral-injury or trauma support.
Varies by service; contact organization for counseling, retreat or workshop terms. · Date not listed
Military members, Veterans and first responders; additional tracks also exist for civilians, pastors and churches. Military participation does not require combat deployment.
Free to attend; participants are responsible for travel to and from the program. · Date not listed
Military members, Veterans, first responders and their families; training audiences may also include churches and community groups.
Varies by program; confirm current training or support costs directly. · Date not listed
First responders, military personnel, families and community organizations.
Not stated on the checked official page; confirm directly. · Date not listed
Law-enforcement officers, dispatchers and other first responders and their families in participating agencies; support is offered regardless of faith or creed.
Not stated on the checked official pages; confirm directly. · Date not listed
First responders, emergency personnel and family members nationwide.
Free for Safe Call Now services; referred third-party services may have separate costs. · Date not listed
First responders, public-safety agencies and supporting organizations.
Program-specific; confirm current training or workshop terms directly. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty service members and first responders.
Program-specific; confirm current trip costs and travel support directly. · Date not listed
Eligible veterans honorably discharged or under honorable conditions; active-duty, Guard, Reserve, retired military; qualifying first responders including law enforcement, firefighters, EMTs, paramedics, dispatchers and corrections officers. Service verification required.
Membership free. Most experiences little or no cost; transportation, licenses, permits and personal expenses may be required. · Date not listed
Service members, Veterans, first responders, similarly situated individuals and immediate families
Free nonclinical equine services for eligible participants · Date not listed
Service members, Veterans, first responders, families and interested supporters; contact organizer to reserve
Not stated on event page; confirm with organizer · 2026-11-29
Women veterans and first responders; event selection and available places required
Travel, lodging, meals and gear covered by sponsors for selected participants · 2027-03-19
Veterans and first responders; trip-specific selection requirements should be confirmed
Official site states hunting and fishing trips are fully paid and supplied; confirm travel and trip-specific coverage directly · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty military, first responders (police, fire, rescue, EMT), and their immediate family members over age 18
Free · 2026-11-18
Active and retired military, Veterans, Reserves, National Guard, law enforcement, fire and rescue, EMS, dispatchers, corrections, federal agents, and their families.
Free for eligible participants, according to the organizer. · Date not listed
Active-duty military, Veterans, and first responders seeking spiritual support, transportation assistance, or community connection.
Not stated; contact the organization about available assistance and any costs. · Date not listed
Active-duty military, Veterans, first responders, and immediate families experiencing crisis or extreme hardship.
Free to those served, according to the organizer. · Date not listed
Open virtual event; special veteran registration options are available.
Veteran and general virtual registration options vary; official FAQ lists current rates and shipping terms. · 2026-11-07
Volunteer age 21 or younger with at least 100 hours credited through DAV or DAV Auxiliary.
No application fee stated; scholarships range from $2,500 to $30,000. · Date not listed · Apply by 2027-02-28
Members of the male enrollment of the current junior class with at least a 2.75 GPA and good personal character; additional admissions requirements are listed by the organizer.
Participant cost is not stated on the checked admissions page; confirm sponsorship and fees with the organizer. · 2027-06-06
Veterans, VSOs and industry partners
Not stated · 2026-11-05
Veterans, VSOs and industry partners; grant eligibility separately determined
Not stated · 2026-11-19
Veterans, families, and community attendees.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-10
Open to ages 16 and older.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-19
Veterans and community participants; confirm registration rules with the organizer.
Not stated on the official VA event page · 2026-11-21
All Veterans, active-duty service members and their families.
No cost information stated on the organizer page; confirm with SAFE Project. · 2026-10-27
Veterans, transitioning service members, military spouses, Guard and Reserve participants; confirm installation access requirements.
Free for Veterans and military spouses per RecruitMilitary. · 2026-11-12
Post-9/11 wounded, ill, or injured service members of any rank and E1-E6 Active Duty families.
No participation fee stated on the official event page. · 2026-12-05
Military members, Veterans and military families; churches and ministry leaders can also request military-ministry support.
No cost stated for peer connection or ministry support; confirm any event-specific costs directly. · Date not listed
Veterans, active-duty military, military families, friends and community members.
Free / no fee stated. · 2026-11-08
Open worship services; Veterans in attendance will be recognized.
No fee stated. · 2026-11-08
Veterans and guests
Free for Veterans; guest cost not stated · 2026-11-11
Veterans, active-duty, Reserve, Guard, military families and friends
Free · 2026-11-08
Eligible WWP-registered post-9/11 wounded Veterans and service members; registered adult family members may qualify.
Free for eligible WWP participants. · Date not listed
Eligible WWP-registered post-9/11 warriors with conditions impacting independent living; qualifying diagnosis does not have to be service related.
Eligible WWP program services provided at no cost. · Date not listed
Seriously wounded, ill or injured eligible actively serving Sailors and Coast Guardsmen; post-9/11 enrollment criteria apply.
No program participation fee stated on official enrollment page. · Date not listed
Soldiers meeting ARCP medical and duty-status criteria, with eligibility pathways for qualifying Reserve and National Guard Soldiers.
Official program; no participation fee listed. · Date not listed
Eligible seriously wounded, ill or injured Airmen and Guardians, including qualifying Air Reserve Component members, under official AFW2 criteria.
Federally funded program; no program enrollment fee listed. · Date not listed
Wounded, ill or injured Marines and eligible Sailors; Marine Veterans and families can contact the call center for referral.
No charge stated for the Wounded Warrior Call Center. · Date not listed
Critically wounded, ill or injured U.S. service members and Veterans and eligible families; case manager confirms eligibility.
No fee indicated for eligible assistance; support is needs-based. · Date not listed
Severely injured post-9/11 Veterans meeting HFOT combat theater, VA SAH entitlement, retirement and program requirements.
Custom homes donated mortgage-free to accepted Veterans; normal ownership expenses remain. · Date not listed
People with physical disabilities including Veterans; must meet activity-specific essential eligibility/safety criteria.
Program participation and adaptive equipment provided free; confirm travel costs separately. · Date not listed
Service members, Veterans and eligible military family members; intake determines service availability.
Contact organizer to confirm any program-specific costs. · Date not listed
Caregivers and families of combat-wounded Veterans; confirm full criteria when applications reopen.
Program assistance subject to review and funding; currently closed to new applications. · Date not listed
Family members, friends or others giving unpaid care to current or former wounded, ill or injured Airmen and Guardians, subject to program criteria.
No participation fee specified on the official program page. · Date not listed
Veterans or service members nearing medical separation with a qualifying disability, provider support and other screening criteria.
No charge for service dog or training. · Date not listed
Combat-wounded Veterans with qualifying mobility injuries; program determines full eligibility.
Grant-supported assistance, subject to award and availability. · Date not listed
No matching listings in this section yet.
A state or region page is an index, not a guarantee that a provider has a local office. Nationwide and virtual listings are labeled separately; confirm local service availability with the organization.